• About

About Online Learning

Here, Penn Engineering advances the University of Pennsylvania’s mission to increase access to education and innovation through online platforms that allow all individuals with an internet connection to benefit from the research and teaching expertise of world-renowned experts in robotics, software development, and other leading-edge engineering fields. By harnessing the latest in online course technologies, our Ivy League-caliber resources and capabilities are open to all — truly, anyone can learn to think and create like an engineer.

Meet Our Team

Boon Thau Loo

Associate Dean for Master’s and Professional Programs

Professor, CIS

boonloo@cis.upenn.edu

Becca Hayward

Director

beccah@seas.upenn.edu

Ira Winston

Director of Course Operations

ira@seas.upenn.edu

Olivia Nyce Roth

Associate Director of Student Affairs & Recruitment

oliviarb@seas.upenn.edu

Laura Orsetti

Associate Director of Online Certificate Programs

lorsetti@seas.upenn.edu

Caitlin Coad

Associate Director of Course Development

ccoad@seas.upenn.edu

Emilie Austin

Course Manager

aemilie@seas.upenn.edu

Mark Takakjy

Instructional Technology Specialist

mtakakjy@seas.upenn.edu

Lindsey S. Kellogg

Learning Experience Designer

lkello@seas.upenn.edu

Stephanie Etienne

Admissions Coordinator

etiennes@seas.upenn.edu

Sharadha Srinivasan

Learning Experience Designer

sharadha@seas.upenn.edu

Christina Harotono

Student Affairs Coordinator

kuochris@seas.upenn.edu

Work With Us

We are always looking for teaching assistants to help us provide exceptional educational experiences to students from around the country and the globe enrolled in our non-credit and for-credit courses.

Current Openings

Contact Us

If you have a question about any of our courses or programs, please contact us at:

online-learning@seas.upenn.edu

215-573-0655